Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:21 p.m. - 2005-07-18
I'm back and way happy.. but gpa is sick and so I'm sad too
This was quite the emotional weekend.

First things first. My granpa is back in the hospital. Things don't look good because his numbers from the lukeima are down, and now he has pnumonia. (or however you spell it). I took my mom down there today to go see him. She's going to stay with my gramma for a couple of days. My gramma is freaking out. This is the man who she has been married to for 56 years. He is her entire world... and if he doesn't pull through.. she is going to be lost. He wasn't 'awake' for most of the time we were there, but he was listening and every once in a while, he'd chime in. I can't explain the heartache I feel when I see him. Like my gma said.. he has been the glue holding the family together. I can't express the love and devotion I feel for him. He taught me how to read when I was 4. That act alone makes me forever in his debt.
I was telling James about him last night and I said, "U know, I'm really lucky because not only did I grow up with my dad as a really strong male role model, I grew up with my gpa as well." James is in awe of my family and how close we are. He was so impressed at how I spoke of my gpa. I really hope that they get to meet.. and soon.

So as you can tell by my lack of entries.. I really haven't been home. I didn't mean to spend as much time at James as I did, but whatever.. we have the freedom to do that now.. and in 2 weeks our time together will be limited, so I wanna spend as much time with him as I can.
Thursday we had dinner with his mom and just hung out at his house.
Friday we did errands and went shopping. We were supposed to go see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, but his mom wanted us to have dinner with her and the guy she's dating, so we did that instead. Then we went to Walmart and got some canvases and painted most of the night. It was so much fun.. its nice to have met a boy who is so creative and who wants to do things like that.. not just the typical dinner and movie..
Here's a pic of myboy painting:

Though, we did do that on Saturday. We went and saw the movie.... and holy shit it was so amazing. It is TOTALLY my new favorite movie. Johnny Depp was insanely good.. and the dark side of it... well, lets just say that it was just INCREDIBLE.
I laughed like the entire time.
Then we headed to dinner.

Sunday I got the call about my gpa so I cancelled the training this week, and will be available to go to St.Pete anytime needed.
My aunt is flying in tomorrow, and we're not sure about if they will let my cousin in the room, so I also need to be available to watch him if needed.

This weekend was crazy because I learned that James considers me his "girlfriend"... and that the sweetness he posesses is unmatched by any man I've ever known. He totally pampers me, and you really can't beat being woken up to a boy holding a platter full of fruit cut up and ready to eat. He's totally a health nut so that will be good for me as well. When we're together we eat a lot of fruit and chesse plates... luckily he's addicted to the starbucks frap drinks so we have those lots too.

I have a couple of more pics, but they are the cheesy couple ones of him kissing me.. lol

I'm home tonight, but honestly, after spending 5 days with the boy 24 hours a day, its weird to not have him around to jump on and make out with.

I'm going to see him tomorrow and we're going to play our video game we started together.. some role playing one that we can play at the same time.. its pretty kewl.

Ok.. I actually have a bed to myself, so I think I'm going to go finish my laundry and crash out early.

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!