Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:11 a.m. - 2008-05-24
fuck the navy.. what about me?
Everyone keeps asking me what I'm going to do with this news that he's reinlisting in the Navy. What can I do really? I can't just say, "I'm coming along". We all know what would have to happen for me to go... yep... we'd have to get married.
I guess the real question is, if he asked, would I go?
The answer is yes. Not only am I feeling restless and ready for change, but I'm not ready to let him go. I want him and only him, and now I finally understand what my mom told me how she knew she wanted to marry my dad. *and they've been married for 34 years so I figure she made a good choice*
She told me that she knew she wanted to marry him because she was satisfied. At first I thought that was pretty f'in lame, but she went on to explain that she was perfectly happy with him. That what he offered her emotionally, mentally and physically were enough for her and that she had no desire to lose that in the vain attempt to find 'something better'.
I totally get it. Is K perfect? Oh God no, but he's what I've always wanted. He's insanely smart, funny, well read, well traveled, speaks 5 languages, can dance, and hello, the curly hair? Just the cream on top of an already perfect cake.
I can say that if we totally break up because of this, which I totally don't see happening, but if we did, I don't think I'd date again for the longest time, if ever. I know I said that after James, but honestly, I dont see how anyone could compare to this guy....

I love him more than I thought I could... and more than I thought I would. In a few weeks it will already be 6 months since we started seeing each other! I can't believe it's been that long... it's one of those situations that it seems like it happened just yesterday, but then again I really can't imagine my life without him.

Ok.. I'm up way too early on a Saturday morning.. going to go walk the dog and then head to DD to get some coffee and start grading some papers since grades are due on Tuesday.
Only 9 more days of school!!
Woo for being 30 and having summer break!!

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!