Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 p.m. - 2007-04-10
-
This is a rant I posted the other day on another site....

Being that it's Easter, I have this question.
Well, first I should explain that I'm not a person who believes in organized religion. I've studied it too much to accept it. I know the history of it, I know the facts about how corrupt it is, and how the church was founded on controlling the lower classes and how the church has basterized the teachings of Jesus to fit its own twisted and selfish needs.
I AM though, a spiritual person. I believe in God. I believe in something beyond this world.... but I don't believe in the dogma that is shoved down our throats from the church.

Anyways... so my question is this. There are so many religious people who take like NO accountability for their lives. If anything good happens, its because God is good... if something bad happens... it's God's fault.
Don't they teach about free will in church anymore?

How about you shut the fuck up, quit blaming God for everything, and take control of your own life? If you are a devot and good Christian, then good things will come to you because you are good to the world. Quit being so miserable and blaming it on that God is testing you or whatever bullshit line you are giving today. I think that so many people are so scared to make decisions for themselves that they hid behind God. If it's all on him, then they don't have to have any ownership of the good or bad.

LIVE YOUR LIFE.

We are blessed to be alive and to be able to experience the world of today. Go out and enjoy it.... go out and live and love and make mistakes and laugh at yourself. Be bold, be brave.. be scared, but don't let it stop you from trying. With no risk, there is no reward... and I can't imagine that God really truly enjoys being held responsible for your FREE WILL.... its a gift he gave to us... so to not use it, isn't that considered a slap in his face? He has given us the chance to learn and to make mistakes and to make good choices... don't think I don't use that shit too.

And just for the record... do you really think God cares that I say the word fuck or shit? No. Hello... he created the universe.. the word fuck means nothing to him. What matters to him is that I'm here learning to better my soul. That I do good in the world and that I am good to other people. What matters is that I am living my life to the fullest (well, sometimes) and that I appreciate that I am alive.

So fuck fuck fuck fuck... quit your bitching and enjoy life!

*end rant*

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!