Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:49 p.m. - 2006-06-23
what? no more angsty entries??
I was looking through pictures today to fill one of my new collage picture frames. I had pictures from high school, college on up spread across my bed (pissing Pepe' off 'cause he could go on the bed) and as I was looking through them, I kind of got a better understanding of just how far I've come in knowing who I am and living the life I want.

My life isn't exciting. It's not glamours, its not very hip... but it's a good life.

I own a home. I own a piece of shit car that for the moment gets me from point a to point b. I have a cuteass dog who I adore. I have the best family ever. I have the best friends ever. While I make a crappy amount of money at work, I know I will always have enough money to pay my bills. I have all the toys I need... I don't want for anything. Hell.. I even like my job!

I got all the big stuff done. Now it's time for me to start to focus back on myself. Focus back on the things that I am missing.. though there really isn't much.

I don't look the way i'd like.. and my bed is empty.. but those are things that can easily be fixed.. and those are things that I am in the process of fixing.... so watch out.. the days of my bitching entries may soon be gone! haha

OK.. off to bed with me..

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!