Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:18 p.m. - 2009-02-28
today..
I've sat here on and off all day and read about 3 years worth of memories. I relived my relationship with James, the death of my Grandfather and my relationship with Kharis.

I am so thankful to have this journal, and even though I never update here anymore... (yes I got sucked into live journal), I'll always keep this site alive... and randomly update...

As for me?
I'm ok.
I have one week before the big state test, and I can tell you right now which of my students will pass and fail... so the scores won't surprise me at all.
I started a new diet and I've been on it for a few days past a month. I've lost 22 lbs, 4.5 inches from my waist and 3 from my hips!
It's very extreme and I will be on it until 4/3 (the last day before Spring Break)
Honestly, for me.. it has been more about a lifestyle change and about encorporating exercise into my daily routine as well as drinking more water (I drink a gallon, or as close as I can a day) and just making better food choices.

I'm ok with being single, and not in any rush to change it.

I still talk to K, but I know we won't be together again, at least not anytime soon.

I'm just trying to live my life and enjoy it.

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!