Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:03 p.m. - 2008-09-11
-
So things at work have gone to hell in a handbasket. Due to so many people leaving our county (I think because of so many foreclosures... Florida has one of, if not THE highest level of homes in foreclosure) or whatever, our student enrollment is down..... so there has been a bunch of teachers getting moved.... and since we are really low, we are losing 5 positions, and I am being switched to third grade ESE.
Now normally this wouldn't be a big deal, except I now have to deal with FCAT (our dreaded state test), and I've never taught ESE kids before....
Oh wait.. and the fact that I HAVE EVERY FUCKING TEST COPIED FOR THE ENTIRE FUCKING SCHOOL YEAR!!!! OOOOOOO ANNNNDDD I HAVE EVERY WORKBOOK COPIED AS WELL......

Seriously... I spent HOURS upon HOURS this summer making copies and now it's all for nothing.

And... get this.
THEY ARE MOVING ME BACK TO MY OLD CLASSROOM!!!

I was in that room for 3 years and they moved me this year and now I go back.
The mother fuckers.

Pair that with me having a cold for the last week and a half and its been a fucking shitty ass week.

I love my students this year and tomorrow they find out that Monday they will be starting with a new teacher.... *sob*

I have cupcakes, cookies, juice and chips and tomorrow after they finish their tests, we are having a party together to enjoy our last day.

I'm going to cry I'm sure.
Grrrr

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!