Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:50 a.m. - 2008-03-25
update on me
So of course things with the BF are better.. all he has to do is hug me and I melt.
We had a good weekend and colored Easter Eggs and then spent Easter at Game Works acting like kids and playing video games all day.
I truly do love this guy and I'm so over having to drive to Tampa every fucking weekend.. or have him drive up here. If I knew I could sell my house, I'd sell it in a heartbeat and move down there....
He seems to be pretty hell bent on going after this Foreign Service Officer job, so I have a limited amount of time to convince him that we should just get married so I can come with him... horrible to say I know.. but I'm not ready to let him go, and honestly, I'd marry him anyways... how scary that after just a few short months I can say that!!

I talked to Adam tonight and I'm more excited then ever about going to SC for the wedding reception. It's going to be so much fun and words cant express just how done I am with work. There's been so much stress with all the transfers that we know are going to occur (they are moving my Assist. Principal.. who I look up to as a mentor, to another school!! AAHHHH!) and I've done more union stuff this past 2 weeks then I have all year.
Speaking of the Union, I was selected to participate in some thing through the NEA (the national teacher union), and I'll be heading to Atlanta in 2 weeks for a weekend and then Colorado for 3 days in May! Woo~ I'm very flattered to be picked and I look forward to meeting with other teachers who are just done with the way things are going in the world of Education. We are meeting to discuss what the Union can do to make things better for teachers and such.

Did I mention I'm turning 30 in 3 weeks? funny thing is, I really don't care. I'm looking forward to what my 30's have to bring. (especially if it involves traveling the world with Kharis)

Ok... so just wanted to do a quick update... this week is crazy... have to get all the grades in the computer and we're doing our big second grade fieldtrip to Epcot... this is going to be "fun".. lol

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!