Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:11 p.m. - 2007-12-26
a long time coming...
Christmas with the family was insane as always... but we were all together and that's all that matters.

This year has come to a close in a way that I never thought possible. I met someone.

This guy is so different from me.. but in a way, we're totally alike. He is very emotionally quiet and closed off and yet, when we're together, he's open and honest.

He's made random comments like, "Well, when, I mean if we ever move in together...."

or jokingly when "baby got Back" came on at the Xmas party: "This is going to be our wedding song".

I don't know.. it just seems like there's something there that I've never had before.

He's totally my equal with his intelligence, strike that.. he's way smarter than I am... he's like Mensa member smart (which I'm pretty sure he *is* a member of in all actuality). He's well traveled and speaks multiple languages, and hello.. like I said before.. MOP of black curls. Oy.

It jsut seems so natural with him.. and really takes no effort... which is something I'm not used to at all. He's very traditional and always opens doors and holds things for me.. and just is a dare I say.. gentleman? *gasp.. who knew they still exsisted!*

All in all.. i'm quite pleased with how 2007 turned out. I finally ended things emotionally with B after 17 years... I got to visit New Orleans, and Charleston.. I got closer with girls from work, and just had a really good year. I am actually looking forward to 2008.

It feels nice to have this peace about myself.. it's been a long time since I felt this way.


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!