Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:29 a.m. - 2007-11-24
no more electrical prod in my head! yay!
So we got the entire week for Thanksgiving off this year.
F'in awesome right?
Not so much.
Friday at work I started to feel a sharp pain in my ear.
Saturday morning at 7am I was in the ER because I couldn't take the pain.
I've had the worst ear infection I think humanly possible.
It doesn't feel like anyone is shoving a sharp electrical prod into my head anymore, but my ear is still swollen and I can't really hear out of it.
Yeah. Great way to spend the time off.. laying on the couch in agony.
Blech.

The good news is I got my Wii and since both the sisters came for Thanksgiving, we spent a lot of time playing with it.... my parents are hilarious on it... and I'm glad that they like it.

No shopping on 'Black Friday'. There really wasn't anything I needed/wanted and really.. I was finally out of pain so I actually like slept the whole night...

I've accomplished like 1.5 things on the list of things I wanted to do this week. I cut out all the stuff for the new language art centers that I made for my students, and I got mom to grade some stuff for me.. but I still have 2 reading tests to grade and lesson plans to do.
I'm finally doing laundry today and going to clean up around the house... I'm finally going to do something with my back room (its going to be a gameroom/library/craft area) so I need to get painting back there sometime soon... of course that would require me to go to lowe's and get the paint.
*sigh*
I need a slave.

I have been talking to a guy I met on match.com (hey, adam met shannon on there so i figured why not try it) and we're supposed to meet for a beer sometime soon..
but I have a crush on the boy who lives down the block from me.
I have no idea how old he is, but I *think* he's a teacher b/c he seems to be on the same schedule as I am, and he's so cute and he has 2 dogs. Of course I saw him this morning when I was walking Bella.. no makeup, in my pjs with my hair in a ponytail.. but he did say hi! ;)
Yum.

Ok.. off to be a good girl and do something productive besides sit on the computer.

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!