Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:17 p.m. - 2007-04-30
no bonnaroo
So I don't think I'm going to go to Bonnaroo.

First off.. my roommate is buying her own house, so I'll be flying solo on all the bills/mortgage. Not that I can't afford it.. but I don't want that trip to be my only thing I do over summer break...

Secondly, no one from my end is going to go with me. While I don't think that Brian and I wouldn't get along... its been 3.5 years since we've last seen each other and I don't know how that's going to go.. and if he's with a crew of ppl, I don't want him to feel like he has to babysit me. Now I'm sure I'd get along with all of his friends.. but still... 4 days.. its just a bit much.

Thirdly... it's 4 days.. in a tent... no electrical hookup or water hookups.. I admit that I'm way too girly for that shit.. especially if its goingto be a big reunion with Brian for christ's sake.. come on... I don't want to be stinky.

So.. instead of spending all that money (the tickets themselves are going to be at least 220$), I'm going to go to New Orleans. He's in Baton Rouge and if he wants to meet up, cool.. if not.. then oh well.. I'm still going to new Orleans. I'd also like to make a trip to Charleston, which will cost me next to nothing 'cause its just going to see Adam and Shannon and I won't have to pay for a hotel or anything.

So now I need to figure out how I want to decorate my soon to be office and the spare bathroom.... hgtv has this thing where you can rate other people's rooms they've decorated.. so I think I might go to that site to try to find some ideas.

Ok.. off to go read. :)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!