Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:36 p.m. - 2007-03-12
I need sleep!
I had one of the worst cases of insomnia that I've had in a long time last night.

I don't know if it was seeing 30 seconds to mars and getting to meet jared leto/get an autograph or it was talking to james before bed...

All I know is I got home really late fromt he concert, and I laid in bed hour after hour... never getting comfortable, never finding the ability to turn my brain off.. one second I'd be thinking of the concert, the next about work, the next I'd be singing songs from wicked in my head.. it was horribel.

I didn't go to work today, because if I got a half hour of sleep it was a lot. :(

I slept some once I knew I didn't have to get up for work in 3, 2, 1 hours...
I wrote Laroo a note at 450am telling her I wasn't going to work and then called into the sub line and reported I wasn't going in... after that I slept some.. I didn't let myself sleep in too late so that I wouldn't be tired again tonight.

So cross your fingers for me that I can actually sleep tonight!

off to finish laundry... I might have stayed home today, but I've been good and been doing laundry

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!