Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:41 a.m. - 2007-01-02
hello 2007
All around me is silence.

For the last 3 days I've been surrounded with at least 13 other people around the clock.

I don't hear Adam yelling some random comment, or Shannon's voice whispering in my ear what a dumbass he is, but how much she loves him.

I don't have Brandon to call Oyster or Cynthia to laugh with at something the boys did.

I'm not searching for a place to sit, or staying up until 5am, or laying onthe hammock, thinking to myself what a fucking amazing group of people I was surrounded with.

I was sick all weekend.. I've been told I might have strep.. but sore ass throat or not.. I adored every second of the trip.

I have an amazing group of friends, and I am truly lucky to know all of them.

Adam and I had some majorly bonding conversations, and he was very open with his thoughts on me and our friendship. I was humbled and amazed at the same time.

Who would have thought that 4 years ago that stranger in the hilltop would be such an important person in my life? Who would have thought that we would be best friends and talking about being in each other's wedding and me being the god mother of his children.

I'm a lucky girl.
I didn't have some romantic kiss at midnight on new years.. instead I had some silly guy from NY flirting with me and sticking his head in my boobs... but then I was pulled away from him and ADam poured champagne in my mouth and I was hugged and kissed by so many amazing people... that it let me know that 2007 is going to be a great year.

16 months until I'm 30. 16 months to reach my goals...

Let's go bitches.. there's work to be done.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!