Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:30 p.m. - 2006-11-12
goal time
I watched any amazing episode of iconoclasts on Sundance with Fiona Apple and Quinton T.
I love Fiona even more now.

I have come to the realisation that I have to move out of this town when I turn 30 (well, when that school year is over). While I don't see myself moving back to California, I do see myself moving to Tampa or St.Pete. I don't want to be far from my parents at this point, but I know that my social/romantic life will never be what I want it to be if I continue to live in this town where I am surrounded by rednecks, thugs or married people.
Funny thing is, I mentioned that to workboy and he was like, "Well what are you looking for in someone?" I mentioned that I wanted someone who was cultured, and he said, "Well, I'm cultured, right?"
I don't understand him at all. It's like he's not interested, but at the same time, things I say seem to matter to him.

I have also realised that there is a certain type of man that i am attracted to, and where I am in my life, I will not be able to a)find that kind of guy b)attract that type of guy.

Change is on the horizon.. and it's time for Melinda to start making plans for herself again.

By the time I'm 30 (which is a year and a half for those not in the know), I'll have 5 years at my school. I'm sure I'll be team leader again next year, so I'll have at least 2 years experience as team leader, have at least half of my esol classes done, and have a lot of random things I can add to my resume, like being in charge of the craft fair, organizing a school wide reading event that I'm doing this december, starting the mentoring program, etc.
I'll have lived in this house for 2 years and will be able to sell and have enough cash to put down on a house down there or wherever I end up.

If I am to live this life alone, then I must create the life that allow me to feel the most fullfilled and content. I adore being close to my family and friends here, but I feel as though I'm looking through the window at their lives, never really living my own.

Let the goal setting begin.....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!