Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 p.m. - 2006-10-27
why are so many ppl slackers?
Well its 1015 pm and the roommate is no where to be found.
So much for her helping and "cleaning everything on Friday"
Once again just another example of why I am the way I am.
I do everything because no one else does anything.
Fucking slackers.

Gotta go get the cookies out of the oven.. they have about 2 minutes left.

Did I mention that I'm cooking EVERYTHING? Her great contribution? Beer.. not in a bottle, not the keg she said, but she said she's getting cans so ppl can pour them into a cup.
Yeah. that's classy.

I've cleaned the entire house, am making cookies, peanut brittle (gotta have some sweet stuff), shrimp with homemade cocktail sauce, meatballs with bloody mary dipping sauce, the little weiners in the bbq/jelly sauce, and I got chips.
I finished the tile today, and dad mowed the lawn.. my parents have done more to prepare for this party than she has and it was her idea in the first place! The new fans are up, the new kitchen light is up too. My dad is the best ever.

Ok.. now they're beeping at me..

xox
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!