Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:19 p.m. - 2006-07-03
thanks to andy.. again.. as always..
Talking to AE last night, I was reminded just how much I've accomplished.

I own my own home.
I own my own car.
I have a college degree.
I have a good job that actually like helps the world.
I have the best parents ever.
I have the best friends ever.
I may not be skinny, but I'm healthy and I can walk and move with no problems.
I have the cutest dog ever.
I can pay all my bills each month.
I still have money left over at the end of the month after paying the bills.
I can dance.
I have an insane amount of random knowledge crammed into my brain.. seriously.. I'm who you want on your team when we play 'Battle of the Sexes' or Catchphrase.
I am the best gift giver ever.
I'm just me.. and that's a good thing to be.

I never claim to have a perfect life. I am very aware of my own faults.. but thanks to AE I was reminded just how much I've done and accomplished... no matter how crazy it was (um, california), it was an experience that I've had and created for myself.

xoxo-
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!