Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:36 p.m. - 2006-03-25
myspace blog on james and i
Well things are offically over with James and I.

Funny how just a few weeks ago, I imagined that at this point we'd be planning how we wanted to decorate *our* future residence... and now, I'm scrambling to figure out how I'll have enough furniture to fill the condo up.

Funny how just a few weeks ago, we were 'in love', and now, we're not dating.

Funny how just a few weeks ago, I was his world... and now I am the one who represents all the things he doesn't want to be.

Funny how just a few weeks ago I was his "Joy", and now I'm just plain ol' Melinda to him. *honestly, that's one of the things I'll miss the most, he was the only person to ever pickup that it was my middle name, and use it accordingly*

Funny how just a few weeks ago, I thought that we would make it through this, and now I know that there is no chance.

Funny how.... none of it is really funny.

I'll be fine... I know this... but I may need lots of alcohol, lots of bitch sessions, and a new boy to make out with... who's up for the challenge?

xoxo - Melinda

**I wrote this for my myspace blog... and I met a boy last night who asked for my phone number... now if he calls, that's another thing, but hell, at least he asked! Woot!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!