Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:44 p.m. - 2006-01-04
So far, I like 2006.. how about u?
Well 2005 was quite the year wasn't it?
Can't believe its already time to put it into the archives!

I have to say that 2005 was one of the most emotional years I've experienced.... from the highs of finding love, to the ultimate lows of losing my grandfather.

I found a job that I adore and actually want to stay at for a long time. (unless our vp moves to another school as principal.. then i move with her)

I was going to run through what happened.. but then I realised that if you actually still read this... you know :)

I'm looking forward to 2006. I think it's going to be a good year... It's a nice even number. ;)

Kids came back to school today... they were for the most part good except for like 2... both who are the banes of my exsistance during the work day... but hey... it's already hump day so it's all good! :)

James is more than likely going to be starting classes this weekend.. he's switching to night and weekend classes.. so every other weekend I'll be a free woman! (jamey where do you wanna go?!?) hehe

OK.. gotta go find my tax stuff from last year so I can fill out the financial aid so I can sign up for this master's program! How cool to have my masters.. I'm so excited!

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!