Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:47 p.m. - 2005-12-18
on break finally!! (well, kind of)
So I'm offically on Christm... wait.. "Winter Break". I don't have to go back to work until the 3rd. Strike that.. we have a 'hurricane make up day' tomorrow. Considering I have enough comp time to take if off, the fact that like NO one else is going to be there AND the fact that both principals's WON'T be there... I should stay home.
But I'm not.
I'm going to go in for a few hours, grade the last reading test, and work in the room some, so when we go back on the 3rd, it won't be a mad rush to do everything.
I'm also going to be making copies like a motherfucker. The copy machine empty all day? Hell yes.... it's all mine.

I'm sick AGAIN. Gr. I blame it on tradition, for since 8th grade, I've always gotten sick around Christmas... I blame it on stress and the fact that I work around kids...

This Christmas will be very bittersweet. It's going to be so sad, and so strange to not have Grandpa here. I feel weird not making the candy I did for him every year.. or searching in vain to find SOMETHING that he didn't already own and that he'd might actually like....
With all the drama that is going on here... its so hard for mom.. so I'm doing all that I can to make it nice for her.... We're going to decorate the tree tonight.. and start making cookies this week.
I'm excited about Christmas because its my first with James. I am really looking forward to spending the day with him and my family. :)

Ok.. off to be semi-productive with my sick self.

XOXO
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!