Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:33 a.m. - 2005-11-06
i love that boy...
The growing pains of a relationship are hard... and something I've never really had to deal with before, so they are even harder for me... but James and I are doing really well.. and I'm really glad. We had some issues hanging over our heads the last week or so, and through a LOT of communication and dedication to the relationship, we got through them. I feel so close to him right now...

My ring is getting sized, and I won't get it back until Friday... Funny thing is, even after only wearing it for a week, I got really used to it being on.. and I miss wearing it. It's so cheesy to say, but its nice to have a constant reminder that someone loves you.

I went out with Jamey, Tony, Erica and Chris tonight. It was a lot of fun and we laughed a lot, but I really missed having James with me. I guess I'm getting into this role of girlfriend pretty well. At first I was excited about having a night out on my own, but once I got to the bar, I was like, "I miss him".
He went out with his friend to an art exhibit tonight... he had lots of fun, so I'm glad.

Tomorrow I'm going to start moving stuff back to mom's and dad's. I hope to save as much $$ as possible so that James and I can get a house. He says he wants to get one built.. we'll see about that.. though it wouldn't be hard with so many developments going up around here. Luckily for me, he's totally accepted the idea of moving here.. since he knows my job is important to me and that I don't want to leave.

Anyways.. its way late.. have lots to do tomorrow.. I'm off to bed.

xoxo
Mel

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!