Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 p.m. - 2005-10-04
Fiona came back to me!!!1
Um yeah.
My girlfried Fiona Apple released her first cd in 5 years today. To say that I was excited is an understatement. To say that I cursed Target for not carrying it is an even bigger understatement.

If you don't know.. I love Fiona Apple. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE her. 'Criminal' is my ring tone. She is one of the few women in the world who I would turn lesbian for (well, as long as she sang to me).

I'm still listening to the cd all the way through, but so far, its amazing. She again wrote all music and lyrics.

The song that I'm especially loving right now is called "Parting Gift". Figure out who it reminds me of.

"Parting Gift" - Fiona Apple
I opened my eys while you were kissing me, once
More than once
-And you looked as sincere as a dog
Just as sincere as a dog does
When it's the food on your lips, with which its in love
I bet you could never tell
That I knew you didn't know me that well
-It is my fault, you see
You never learned that much from me

Oh, you silly, stupid pastime of mine
You were always good for a rhyme
And from the first, to the last time, the signs said stop
- But we went on whole-hearted
It ended bad, but I love what we started
They said 'stop' - but we went on, whole-hearted
It ended bad, but I love what we started

I took off my glasses, while you were yelling at me once
More than once
- So's not to see you see me react
Should've put 'em, should've put them on again
- So I could see you see me, sincerely yelling back
I bet your fortressed face
Belied your fort of lace
- It is by the grace of me
You never learned what I could see

Oh you silly, stupid pastime of mine
You were always good for a rhyme
- And from the first to all the last times, all the signs said stop
But we went on whole-hearted
It ended bad, but I love what we started
They said 'stop' - but we went on whole-hearted
It ended bad, but I love what we started

It's an amazing song. One day I'll figure out how to post songs on here.

~ Ok.. that took forever to copy from the cd since the font was in like size 8. lol

Off I go to finish cleaning up my room.. again a clothes hurricane came through and deposited clothes on every surface of my room. Grrrr

xoxoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!