Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:23 p.m. - 2005-08-28
what are yours?
~ It's kinda weird to spend the weekend at your boyfriend's house, when he's not there... hell, when no one is there but you.... yet I guess that was the whole point of me being there.. because they were all down in Miami. Housesitting in a house as nice as his is a pretty easy job. I watched some movies.. actually was productive and got my inservice follow-up lesson plans done.. read some, took a couple baths in his jacuzzi tub.. and played LOTS of Burnout 3. (its a racing game on the xbox).

I watched "Bowling for Columbine", "A Nightmare before Christmas, "ScoobyDoo 2", Bruce Almighty, and Wigstock.

And yes, it was a first time seeing any of them.. I told you I was in a movie time warp.

There was the part in BA where God tells him, "Be the miracle".

It got me thinking.

Once I started actively persuing certain things in my life... I felt so much more secure of the outcomes.. even if they didn't "work out" they way I may have liked... at least I knew I had done all I could.. and I wasn't sitting around playing the victim of fate/destiny or just being a spectator.

Knowing that I've accomplished finding an amazing boyfriend, finding a job that I truly love (no matter how frustrating it is), I know now that I only have a few more goals on my list to complete before I get to set a bunch of new ones... and honestly.. I can't wait.
Taking control.. its refreshing and so much more... me.

The martyr role wasn't me.. its not who I am, why I played it for so long, I'll knew really understand.. but oh well.. its done with.. time to move on and get working on my goals.

What are yours?

xoxo
Melinda

i know the new template doesn't match the 'older' page, but the new one didn't look right.. this aloha one works the best... sorry for the diaryland faux pas of not matching... lol

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!