Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:24 p.m. - 2005-08-25
I got the mad cash
So since James and I are going away, I started to look at my $$ situation... I really don't have much to spend, so I broke down and hit up my "Italy" fund. I figured I have 3 years still.. and yet its kinda silly to plan for something so far in advance.. if I'm meant to go to Italy when I turn 30, I'll figure a way out to go.

Anyways.. I took all the bills and all the quarters out of the jar and counted it up.

Guess how much money I'm taking with me to St. Augustine? $160.00!!!

That right there covers 90% of the hotel costs. James reserved it on his credit card, so I may have him pay for the hotel and I'll get all the meals and shit like that. I'm pretty proud of myself that I saved up that much and still have more $ in the jar. If I can do it once, I can do it again. :)

I'd have I'm sure over 200 if I took out all the change.. but I just got the quarters this time. It seems so silly but its very nice knowing I have this cash to cover the trip.. It will save me from taking a bunch out of my checking account. *whew*

Thank god tomorrow is Friday.... its been a long week. Yes, I know its Thursday and I should be playing poker, but really, the game lost its appeal to me. Sure I love hanging out with our friends, but I don't care enough to play poker and try to win each week.. I'm just not competitive like that.

I spent most of the evening on the phone with my Gma and my Aunt. Gma is doing ok.. she just kept saying, "It's only been 15 days.. it seems like 15 years". I am going to send her a card this weekend. She needs all the love and support she can get right now.
Also talked to Eve. She's doing well and it was nice to catch up. I love my aunt. She rocks.

Ok.. gonna go read for a bit before I get to bed early.. I'm beat.

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!