Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:08 p.m. - 2005-08-22
so sick of working for free
~ I should be grading reading tests.. but I'm not. I just left school a bit ago. I worked 2 hours overtime.. which of course is not paid. I'm going to keep track of how much unpaid overtime I work in a month.. just to see. Yes, I know that as a teacher I get 2 months off in the summer.. but hey.. that's part of the job. Do I ever get to go out for an hour lunch? Hell no. Do I get a company car or a expense account or get a chance to fucking pee during the day? Not so much.

Ok.. just had to get that out of my system.

~ On a lighter note, James sent me some pics from the weekend.. I'll resize and post soon.
Things with him are going really.. reallyyy well. I'm blissfully happy. I love that boy.. he's such a good boyfriend.

OK.. off to make some cds for some ppl.

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!