Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 p.m. - 2005-06-09
things better on my end.. worse for Jamey
No pedicure today.

Tomorrow maybe, but I'm going to see my mom and do her hair for her. She's off to the institute (no not a crazy house) on Saturday. She'll be looked at by John Upledger himself and hopefully he can give her some relief from this hell that she's been living for the past 7 years.

* For those who don't know, my mom has suffered from a illness that has been undiagnosed for the past 7 years. 7 years ago on my dad's bday she woke up and when she got out of bed, she blacked out and woke up on the floor. She felt dizzy when she woke up, but didn't think anything of it because she had just blacked out.
She's basically felt dizzy ever since. It's actually not even a dizzy feeling, though she did suffer from vertigo which was treated... she said its almost like how you feel when you get a headrush... so imagine feeling that way 24/7 for 7 years.
yeah.
So she's been getting a new treatment which she feels confident in (she's tried everything, chiropracty, acupuncture, massage, emotional release, reg. doctors). The institute the Upledger founded is doing some seminars this weekend and my mom was picked to be one of the study cases.

I'm so excited for her.

So anyways.. I'm going over to do her hair and make sure she looks beautiful. I think I'll pick her up an outfit before I head over there as well.

~ Just talked to John. I wasn't going to call him today, but I kinda needed to get my mind off things so I figured he would be good to talk to.

Get my mind off what things you ask? Well let's see.. I'm sitting typing this at Jamey's house because I'm watching Bryana because she has Jameson at the ER. He's been insanely sick all week and finally decided that the antibiotics weren't working so she brought him in.
Eddie just called and said they are still waiting for them to start the tests on him. They said its viral and that he has a bad ear infection, but they still want to do all the other tests, blood, urine, xray. I'm thinking they are going to see if its pnumonia (which i know i didnt spell right).

Anywys.. gonna go check in on Bree. She's feeling ok, but was getting a little stuffy before bed.. she's asleep now, but I want to make sure she's breathing clearer now (i gave her some medicine after her bath and before bed).

In a much better mood... When Jamey left, I took Bree to Target and nothing is more fun than her in that store. That girl is my heart.

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!