Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:07 p.m. - 2005-06-02
aw.. fuck it.. I'll wear the black flip flops
~ I was just about to go to the store when I stopped myself and really asked myself, "Why?"

Here's how it started. There is a girl thatI am friends with. She is cute as all get out and I've noticed that no matter what she wears, she always matches everything... I mean everything.. down to her jewelry, hair ties, shoes, everything. Today she had on a cute lil yellow tank top with jean capris.. along with yellow flip flops and a yellow hair band.
I was thinking to myself, "I should do that.. its cute, it shows effort on her part"..

So here I was getting ready to walk out the door to go to claire's and go buy a bunch of lil necklaces and such to match whatever I had.

Then I stopped. I thought, "why?"

Don't get me wrong.. I try to match.. but do I really need to worry about if I'm wearing a pink toned necklace, when my silver one is just fine? Do I really need to spend money on these things?

No I don't.

It's really not me. Contrary to the way I used to be, I'm very laid back. I really don't give a shit.

I can't be the perfect matching girl down to my bra and undies, because do you know how hard it is to find bras my size that aren't flesh toned, white or black? (unless i wanna go to lane bryant and shell out 40 bucks a bra).

So yes, I'll wear my pink flip flops with my pink shirt and my blue with something blue.. but will I stress out if I wear my black flip flops with a pink shirt? hell no.. fuck it

*I'm from FL, all i wear is flip flops if i can* ;)

That's not going to make or break me. I'm just not that girl. I'm the one who falls in love with a pair of pajama pants and swears they are my most favorite and then I'll paint in them and get them splattered with paint and not care.
I'm the girl who's lucky to find a hair tie, let alone stress about if it matches...

As much as I admire her for being so cute and matched.. I feel kinda free in not having to do it...

Plus, not worrying about that shit lets me sleep in later.. hehehe

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!