Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:54 a.m. - 2005-06-01
i heart this song
~ I love this song.



Sitting, Waiting,Wishing - Jack Johnson


I was sitting, waiting, wishing
You believed in superstitions
Then maybe you would see the signs
But lord knows that this world is cruel
And I ain�t the lord no I�m just a fool
Learning loving somebody
Don�t make them love you
Must I always be waiting, waiting on you?
Must I always be playing, playing your fool?

I sang your songs I danced your dance
I gave your friends all a chance
But putting up with them
Wasn�t worth never having you
Maybe you�ve been through this before
But it�s my first time so please ignore
The next few lines because they�re directed at you
I can�t always be waiting, waiting on you
I can�t always be playing, playing your fool

I keep playing your part
But it�s not my scene
Want this plot to twist
I�ve had enough mystery
You keep building it up
But then you�re shooting me down
But I�m already down
Just wait a minute
Just sitting, waiting
Just wait a minute
Just sitting, waiting

Well if I was in your position
I�d put down all my ammunition
I�d wonder why it had taken me so long
But lord knows that I�m not you
And if I was I wouldn�t be so cruel
Because waiting on love
Ain�t so easy to do
Must I always be waiting, waiting on you?
Must I always be playing, playing your fool?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!