Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:55 p.m. - 2005-03-28
It's coming baby... just gimme some time
As I sat down in the warm southern california sun today with a blank notebook in front of me.. my book started to take shape in the form of the random notes I was scribbling down (when I wasn't randomly checking out the cute med students as they walked by).
As I thought more and more about this book idea, about the characters and how close I want them to be to my real life, I began to wonder. Should I just say fuck it and write my story? It's comic enough to be readable.. its tragic enough to envoke pity, and its real, and raw and people will relate, and hopefully learn from my mistakes.

I have some ideas on how to make it fiction, on ways to keep it close enough to my life and yet far enough away that I don't piss off everyone who's in my real life.

I dunno.. all I know is, this story is coming out of me one way or the other. I was thinking about starting another diary dedicated to it.. but I think I'm going to wait on that.. to keep it secret for now... to keep it away from prying eyes until I am prepared to have some feedback on the actual written work.

Of course, if it comes out like I imagine it... I make just write it as a play/screen play instead.

~ Aaron and I have plans for Wednesday! :)
Yay. I can't wait to see him. I heart him.

~ That's all for now.. tomorrow we're going to a screening of a new Jennifer Aniston movie with Clive Owen(?). I hope its good. :)

xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!