Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:24 p.m. - 2005-03-20
I'm back and tired as hell
I tried to update this before, but lost the entry. gr

I'm very sleepy. The weekend was fun, interesting to say the least. I was pretty quiet, and just sat back and watched things... its amazing what you notice when people don't know they are being watched.

One high note is that I did get some color, which is nice.. and I no longer look like I hail from N.Dakota.

Plus, I did buy a tent so camping can now be a weekend activity.. though I have learned that I am a little bitch when it comes to cold weather.. and that once I start shaking from it being cold.. nothing will get me to stop except time and sitting in my car with a blanket over me and the heat blasting.

~ I got back today and finished up the grades at work.. now I'm going to crash out early and get some much needed sleep.

~ One thing I have learned recently is that I really like having someone in my life who is like to open and honest. Cradleboy had called me on Friday night when we were out drinking/walking around the camp area and left the message as urgent. When I called him back the next day (I didn't get the message until after 3:30am and didn't want to calle then) I asked him what was up, why the urgent, was something wrong? He simply replied, "No, but I wanted to talked to you so I thought if I put it as urgent you would call me back faster."
Its such a simple thing to say, but he's so honest and up front, and I not only really like it, but I appreciate it as well.

When you are 'friends' with someone like Brian, who is so vague and guarded with his thoughts and emotions... to meet a boy who will just bust out with "I just want to be with you", or "There's no need to go to the bar tonight, there's no one there I want to hang out with, since you're not going to be there".

I dunno, its just nice to be like so looked up to.. granted I must seem so old as wise to him.. but wtf? That's what younger guys are for.. to make us old women feel good about ourselves.

Anyways.. I'm off to bed.

xoxo
Mel

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!