Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:04 p.m. - 2005-03-08
Ode to Adam on his Birthday
This is an ode to one of my best friends.

He is a guy who has been there for me in ways that I never imagined possible. We met so randomly and here we are, years later such good friends. He's the one friend who came to visit while I was in California.

He's the person who drove back with me and listened to me drone on about Brian the entire time.

He survived Bourbon Street regardless of us thinking his apendix was gonna burst.

He's one of the most interesting people I know. He's smart and funny and brave and strong. He's taught me how to let my wild side out, and taught me that sometimes the naughtier side is the better.

I've seen him act crazy

I've seen him at cool

I've seen him at like Dallas...

He's introduced me to some of the most amazing people I've ever met...

I adore Adam... and so today. I wish him the very best Birthday possible.. because Adam, you deserve it.
You are the best and I don't know what I would do without you. I love you like the brother I never had and always wanted. You've helped me grow so much as a person and you've been there for me no matter what stupid ass I thing I do.. and for that.. I am forever in your debt. Enjoy your day with Sue and I'll see you soon!!!


xoxo
Melinda

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!